New Mask made from Nike Dunk Hi “2012 All-Star” – Rogue Green/Black

Nike Dunk Hi “2012 All-Star” – Rogue Green/Black Gas Mask

We all saw the lines of campers for the Galaxy Foamposites but in my humble opinion I think the “2012 All-Star” Dunk His stole the show . That may be because I’m a huge fan of Dunks but these shoes are such a great design and I know these will look even better with wear (I’d still love to get my hands on a pair of the Galaxy Foams as well lol). With the NASA and the Kennedy Space Center inspiration behind the shoes I knew I had to make a mask from a pair. The Rogue Green was the right choice for a gas mask (plus I needed more green in my collection).

This piece will be on display at the Cocoran Gallery of Art in Washington DC as part of the Alumni Show “Crossing the Line”. The show was curated by guest curator Barbara O’Brien of the Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art in Kansas City, MO. It will be shown with 2 other pieces, the Coach Gas Mask & Chicago X Gas Mask (scheduled to release late April/early Mary so if you want to see it before then you’ll have to check out the show). I’ll be there for the opening of the show on April 14th 8-10 PM and I hope to see and meet my fellow sneakerheads and art enthusiasts from the DMV.

This mask is currently not for sale being that it’ll be on display through May, but if you’re interested and are willing to wait just shoot me an email at gary@freehandprofit.com. Prints of my work can be purchased through Society6.

For more pics of this mask click here!

20 Comments Add yours

  1. You're a bitch. says:

    This shit is lame. Learn to make something else. Loser.

    1. Jboogs317 says:

      HA LOVE THE HATE! G is def doing something right for you to notice! As they say from where I’m from… “Bitches hate you, cuz they ain’t you” Keep doing your thing G! 🙂

  2. chrisvilla says:

    I can’t wait to see the masks in person. Great concepts and great pieces! The galaxy dunks are definitely my favorite!

    1. Hope I get to meet you at the opening! Thanks for the love and support.

  3. gerald says:

    Is there any possible way I can buy a mask?

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.