Galaxy Zoom Rookies become the newest mask by Freehand Profit

What better way to celebrate my 30th birthday but with a new mask release.

Galaxy Zoom Rookie Mask by Freehand Profit
Prints of this photograph are available through ROSEWOOD (CLICK)

Folks who made it out to my solo show ‘Rise of the Undeadstock’ at ROSEWOOD in San Diego got a first hand look at this previously unreleased mask. The mask was commissioned by the infamous @Dubstepslap415, the man behind Sneakerhead Saturday on YouTube – be sure to check out his channel which has more than 50K subscribers. Check out his video review of the mask below.

Galaxy Zoom Rookie Mask by Freehand Profit

Don’t forget! New masks release every 1st & 15th! Next month I will be releasing 2 masks on July 1st – the Supreme Dunk mask and the USMC Combat Boot mask, the latter will be auctioned off to benefit the Wounded Warrior Project.

Betsy VanDeusen and I visited Mike (@dubstepslap415) for a photo shoot in San Francisco. A photographer himself, Mike showed us some GREAT locations for our shoots.

Galaxy Zoom Rookie Mask by Freehand Profit

The Galaxy Zoom Rookie mask’s glow in the dark soles pushed me towards my curiosity for resin casting. The results being the very first custom resin parts used in my work (that’s right, this piece was actually done before the Grape V mask*). The miniature, glow-in-the-dark gas mask on the side of the mask was created by making a silicone mold of G.I. Joe gas mask combined with gas mask parts. The nose piece you’ll notice is also cast in glow-in-the-dark resin.

Prints of this mask are available through RosewoodSanDiego.com and PROFITink.com. If you’re interested in purchasing a mask there are a few pieces available now on PROFITink.com, for more info check here.

Galaxy Zoom Rookie Mask by Freehand Profit

The mask also features a custom galaxy print around the canister with a PROFIT & FP logos worked in among the stars. The iconic hang tag can be featured in 2 places on the mask, since Mike doesn’t wear his hang tags on his shoes he likes to feature 2 hang tags. Only 1 pair of Galaxy Rookies were actually sacrificed for this mask however.

Galaxy Zoom Rookie Mask by Freehand Profit

* There are more masks that have also been completed that have not been released officially online. I do this to make sure there are always exclusive masks and exciting new pieces to see in person at galleries or events. I also like to include never before seen work in my book, Army of the Undeadstock. The 1st Edition is completely sold out in the States but Drunk Off Shoes might have a couple copies left.

Be sure to check out the gallery below for more pics of the Galaxy Zoom Rookie mask.

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Cody Lohmeier says:

    Hello my name is Cody Lohmeier, I’ve been so intrested in these masks and I really want one!! They are absolutely amazing!!!! I’m a graffiti kid and love this for of art you have created!! Really big fan profit!! But I was wondering how or if its possible to have a mask made for me and how I would go about getting one!! I don’t mind waiting as long as I can get one of these! If you could let me know the price or what I have to do to get one that would be a dream come true!!! Thank you for your time.

    Sincerely,
    Cost Lohmeier

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.