The Freehand Files: No. 57 T Raww Gravity Green Gas Mask

The 57th sneaker mask created by Freehand Profit. Made from 1 pair of Reebok T Rawws - created for Tyga on behalf of and presented on SKEE TV. Find out more about the work on FREEHANDPROFIT.com.
The 57th sneaker mask created by Freehand Profit. Made from 1 pair of Reebok T Rawws – created for Tyga on behalf of and presented on SKEE TV. Find out more about the work on FREEHANDPROFIT.com.

A wise man said “Challenge is the pathway to engagement and progress in our lives.”* I often say that the reason sneaker masks are my biggest body of work and also the most rewarding. It’s because each piece is a challenge and instead of shying from something that may be difficult for me I dive in. So in August of 2013 when DJ SKEE and SKEE TV hit me to create a mask for Tyga in just a week I stepped up to the plate. At that time on average masks took me 6-10 weeks to make, I don’t clock myself when I’m making art… it’s done when it’s done. Still I was up for the challenge and delivered on my promise. One aspect that did suffer was I didn’t have time to do one of my traditional photo shoots, luckily these 5 give you a great look at the T Raww Gravity Green Gas Mask that was given to Tyga on SKEE TV.

  • *Challenge is the pathway to engagement and progress in our lives. But not all challenges are created equal. Some challenges make us feel alive, engaged, connected, and fulfilled. Others simply overwhelm us. Knowing the difference as you set bigger and bolder challenges for yourself is critical to your sanity, success, and satisfaction.

    Brendon Burchard

Leave a Reply

