The Freehand Files: No.25 Olympic VI Gas Mask

The 25th sneaker mask created by Freehand Profit. Made from 1 pair of 2012 Air Jordan Retros "Olympic" VI (6). Find out more about the work on FREEHANDPROFIT.com.
The 25th sneaker mask created by Freehand Profit. Made from 1 pair of 2012 Air Jordan Retros “Olympic” VI (6). Find out more about the work on FREEHANDPROFIT.com.

One of the last shoes I camped out for, I picked up the Olympic 6s that went into this mask from Millenium Shoes in Inglewood. At 5:30 am I was 1 of 4 people in line but when the doors opened the first 2 folks in line had their friends and family in line with them. By the time the resellers bought up their pairs, offering them to those of us in line for $300 as they walked out, I was second to last in line to get a pair. They had my size but the cat behind me in line was after 11s as well. When I saw they only had 11 or 12 left I grabbed the 12 even though they weren’t my size. I was thinking about chopping them down for a mask and I could use the size 12, leaving dude behind me a chance to grab his pair. Hope he rocked them.

Leave a Reply

