Guerrilla Art Squadron Redux: Week 7

Click to check out the original

The original Gorilla G.A.S. mask is close to me, under my skin in fact (tattooed on the inside of my right forearm). But that doesn’t mean there isn’t room for improvement (on the design that is, that tat is the amazing work of BooBoo Negrete). These weeks of Redux have been a great learning process, slowing down and paying much more attention to detail on each piece has proved worthwhile. There may be a brief hiatus in the weekly project however while I revisit my portfolio and clothing line. Don’t worry I’ll still keep you posted with new creative content. Β I’ll also be working to bring you a book collab with San Diego poet B(e)Selah and hopefully some new shirts too.

Leave a Reply

