I done sinned so much that it hurts to pray…

This week for the self-inflicted portfolio course that I’m putting together with Sebastian Bleak & Mirage we assigned ourselves a typography inspired, minimalist design/poster.  We will all choose quotes to “illustrate” from, no surprise here but I decided to pull my quotes from Hip-Hop.  I decided to put one together early to help put a fire under everyone’s ass to bring their ‘A’ game.  The quote: “I done sinned so much that it hurts to pray” comes from Candyman 187‘s song Revolutionary Suicide which will be released on his upcoming album ‘If Tomorrow Never Comes’ – dropping this fall.

When I originally came up with the idea for the project I envisioned a very modern, crisp & clean layout.  This is an excellent example of how important it is to parallel your design to your message.

This is also featured on Candyman 187’s Tumblr along with loads of other cool shit.

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

