kHARMa Mixtape by DOS!K – Mask 334

April 15, 2011 – kHARMa Mixtape Cover

I love bringing you free music from cats with killer talent on a street level. A while back I brought you Zodiak Killa’s Machete mixtape for all the hardcore Hip-Hop heads. You’ll be hearing Candyman 187‘s new single “High Off the Fame” feat. Snoop Dogg this summer too. Today I’m bringing you a quickly rising son of House music. DOS!K captured my ears spinning at the Viper Room opening for Candyman 187 and we spoke about working together on a collaboration for my MASK365 project. Being a Hip-Hop head I’ll admit some ignorance when it comes to House music so I asked DOS!K to explain it better. He says whether it be minimal, progressive, deep, electro, funk, or tech house his goal is to make you groove and have a good time. According to DOS!K: “I live on 128 bpm street”. He is heavily influenced by Daft Punk, Kaskade, all Members of Swedish House Mafia (namely Steve Angello), Laidback Luke, deadmau5, and Wolfgang Gartner just to name a few. The ‘kHARMa’ mix is mainly ElectroHouse to get people pumped and ready for the day, like morning coffee for your ears and mind.

My part of the kHARMa project was to create an album cover that conveyed this interesting collaboration.  It had to represent both of our styles and ideologies.  Of course I had to include a mask in there somewhere.  I decided to also turn DOS!K’s name into a gas mask logo.

Now do your part.  Download kHARMa.  Share it with your friends and show love by becoming a fan of DOS!K on Facebook.

In case you missed it I also teamed up with DOS!K for the Air Jordan 1 Gas Mask photo shoot.

4 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

