Masks of the Past #2 – Gucci Gas Mask

This is the one that started the Branding Wars.  It was a purse that my friend’s mom was going to throw out because the lining was coming apart after years of use.  In fact she asked me to take to the dumpster on the curb for her.  I wasn’t sure what I was going to do with it but I was sure I could come up with something.  When I started working on it I was actually waiting for some friends to get ready to go out and figured I’d kill some time by being productive.

Another entry from Masks of the Past.  My way of sharing my favorite masks that I’ve created for the MASK365 project.  I’ll sprinkle these throughout the weeks to come in order to share them with our newest followers.

It was also on exhibit during LA Fashion Week at Project Ethos: Carpe Diem at the Avalon in Hollywood.

MASKS FROM THE PAST

October 29, 2010 – Gucci Gas Mask Purse

Ladies, are you worried about the oncoming apocalypse brought about by a disunited States of America? The growing chasm between the rich and the poor, the polarization of our political leaders and the unchecked power of celebrity have spiraled even the Marvel Universe into Civil War. As the “illuminated ones” have exhausted their barrage of economic and sociological warfare, their only way of corralling the survivors is chemical weapons.

Okay Profettes here’s the best part… no more lackluster, drab gas masks. Protect your soft, pink lungs and keep the resistance alive with a designer gas mask and it’s your purse to boot! MASK365 by Freehand Profit brings you the first designer GMP (gas mask purse), Gucci style. After all:

“Just ‘case you’re beautiful on the inside don’t mean you can’t be beautiful outside too…”

Coming soon designer masks for your designer dog!

All joking aside, I have to thank the lovely Momma Cosio for allowing me to transform her purse into a dazzling monstrosity. And also a big thanks to Ak, Blanca & Lexy for helping to make this photo shoot happen.

Leave a Reply

