Cobra G.A.S. Mask – Mask 264

February 4, 2011 – Cobra G.A.S. Mask

As a kid I was fascinated by snakes.  Read every book at the local library on snakes, maybe fascinated isn’t the right word… obsessed maybe.  Don’t know exactly why.  This Guerrilla Art Squadron mask was a tough one, I wanted to add more texture to it that most other pieces.  I figured the scales would lend themselves perfectly to the style, problem is I think it loses much of the ‘mask’ half of the person of G.A.S.  pieces.  It’s something I’ll have to revisit in order to find that balance when work with snakes in my design process.

Leave a Reply

