Mr. Ed taught me how to draw…

October 27, 2010 – Ed Emberley Gas Mask

If we’ve learned anything about the internet is that it keeps pieces of our childhood alive that we may well have forgotten.  As a kid I was always nose deep in a sketch book and Ed Emberley had a key role in shaping the way I thought about drawing.  Emberley published more than 50 How To Draw books from the 60’s to the 80’s based on his belief that anyone can draw.  Who’s to say where or what I’d be doing without these books growing up.  Today’s mask is my tribute to my very first art teacher.  I tip my hat to you sir!

Example of a page from Emberley's How To Draw books.

Make sure you check out the Burger – Emberley drawing too from Burger365

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

