Get that green stuff off my plate.

Mask #153 of 365… only 212 left!

This Mask would have tasted amazing on a burger, check out Burger365.

That’s what my dad always said about guacamole but this I gotta say my mom was right.  I love guacamole!  I took my sweet time making this guacamole.  Probably more time spent chopping the ingredients than I did eating it LOL.  I even went to 2 different grocery stores ’cause Jon’s don’t carry avocados.   Luckily Ralph’s does!  Here’s my recipe for guacamole…

4 Avocados (3 ripe, 1 slightly firm)

1 Vine ripened tomato (chopped)

1/4 Medium sized red onion (chopped)

3/4 Diced fresh jalepeno

Handful of cut cilantro

Some fresh cracked black pepper

A Bunch of chopped garlic

A lil too much Garlic Salt

Squirt of 2 of lime juice

A bit of Lawry’s Seasoned Salt

I like to scoop out the avocados first and add the cilantro and lime juice.  Then I add an ingredient then stir, add an ingredient and then mix.  You get the idea.

October 16, 2010 – Guacamole Gas Mask

My homegirl Caroline is keeping it creative and shared us with like minds.  Art & design rely heavily on your circle, the influences from outside sources can’t be ignored.  I am always excited to see what other artists are working on or what art & design has caught your eye.  I started the Unknown Artists Group as a way to build networks, expand critiques into the public ether and build a community of artists that will grow professionally and creatively.  Be a part of the Unknown Artists Group and join us on Facebook.

Leave a Reply

