Liar’s Remorse

October 10, 2010 – Liar’s Mask

We all lie on a daily basis, if you say you don’t well then you’re a damn liar!  Sometimes you just gotta fib a bit to get you through the day.  Maybe you said there was traffic when in actuality you’re late because you hate your job.  Or maybe you told your pregnant wife/girlfriend that she didn’t look freakin’ huge.    Sometimes you have to sugar coat things but we should all strive to be as open and honest as possible.  In reality the less you have to hide the more free you will be.  Shake loose your fib prison, remove your liar’s mask.

 

The first murder's the worst, now I thirst further
 for reverse birth, every verse hurts, every curse word's
 already more offending than Eddie Murph's worst
 I thirst for blood like a vampire
 Any man claimin his game's tighter - IS A GOD DAMN LIAR!
-R.I.P. Big Pun

While looking for quotes on liars, I came across this article… liars and masks.  Perfect.  It’s actually a piece about compulsive liars, we’ve all known a few.

Anyone who has proclaimed violence his method inexorably must choose lying as his principle.
Aleksandr Solzhenitsyn

One Comment Add yours

  1. jenlchristy says:

    I agree with the honnesty. I am guilty of being a big time liar in the past. But I had a few revilations and cleared it out and embraced honnesty. It is a freedom and it is sometimes a chore, but it is rewarding my to soul to speak my truth.🙂 Keep up the GREAT work. I am a huge fan.

Leave a Reply

