Winston’s Punishment Mask

My dog Winston might be my worst critic.  In 2005 he decided to jump onto a 4’x4′ canvas that I spent months painting for my thesis show at the Corcoran, this time he destroyed the mask I made.  What would be a fitting punishment?  Hmmmm… I thought for a moment and then… it came to me… the perfectly just punishment for a art critic dog.  He’ll be my model for our collaborative mask.  He looks handsome in his facial gallows.

September 23, 2010 – My Dog Ate My Homework Mask

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Bana says:

    Awwwwwww, Winston baby!!!!! I’ve never seen him so calm!!!!!!

    Xoxo. Love the mask. The last pic is absolutely fantastic!!!! How did u get him to hold still?????

  2. Bana says:

    Sorry. 2nd to last pic…

  3. =) Winston will do just about anything for a treat!

  4. Betsy says:

    2nd to last pic is my favorite too! Winston looks like a super hero!

    And he’s obviously WAY cooler than “Krypto” and “Bathound” LMAO:

  5. Ashley says:

    It looks like that’s his superhero mask 🙂

Leave a Reply

