Hungry like the wolf…

July 16, 2010 – Wolf G.A.S. Mask

“You guys might not know this, but I consider myself a bit of a loner. I tend to think of myself as a one-man wolf pack. But when my sister brought Doug home, I knew he was one of my own. And my wolf pack… it grew by one. So there… there were two of us in the wolf pack… I was alone first in the pack, and then Doug joined in later. And six months ago, when Doug introduced me to you guys, I thought, “Wait a second, could it be?” And now I know for sure, I just added two more guys to my wolf pack. Four of us wolves, running around the desert together, in Las Vegas, looking for strippers and cocaine. So tonight, I make a toast!” – The Hangover

Here ya go folks the newest from the Guerrilla Art Squadron series.  I did a lil somethin’ extra on this piece since it was the first mask to be based on a creature with hair.  Normally I use different weighted strokes (thicker and thinner outlines) to show depth and add some flavor to the masks.  This time I left the strokes behind me and focused my energies on shading in Photoshop (normally I work entirely in Illustrator).  Let me know what you think!

-Freehand Profit

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Booters says:

    These eyes are AMAZING!

  2. Ashley says:

    Looks very cyborg-esk. I like…and I agree with Booters, the eyes look amazing.

Leave a Reply

