So I dig deeper but still comin’ up with lint…

July 3, 2010 – Dryer Lint Gas Mask

It’s laundry day!  So what better to do with my time waiting for my favorite t-shirts to dry then to make a mask.  So I look around the laundry room trying to figure out what I can possibly make a mask out of… hmmmmm.  Laundry detergent?  Ooo that might be fun, except I used the last bit of it on the load of towels I just put in the washer.  Quarters?  Another great idea!  If only I had more than 50 cents left.  And then as I was throwing away my dryer lint it hit me… sweeeeeet.  (Most of you are thinking EWWW gross!  But keep in mind us artists will go dumpster diving for supplies so this was a walk in the park).  And that my friends is called the creative process, enjoy!

What I started with...

Now they show you how detergents take out bloodstains, a pretty violent image there. I think if you’ve got a T-shirt with a bloodstain all over it, maybe laundry isn’t your biggest problem.Maybe you should get rid of the body before you do the wash.  – Jerry Seinfeld

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

