Freehand Profit and the Technicolor Dream Mask…

June 16, 2010 – Technicolor Dream Mask

Sometimes a well laid plan needs to be scrapped and you need to fly by the seat of your pants.  (I’m not sure where half the turn of phrases I just used came from but they sound a lil dirty right?! lol).  This mask is a great example, at a certain point while painting it I relinquished control and just let the paint have it’s way with this piece.  I gotta say, the paint knows best.  Now I am going to nurse this hangover, probably with some hair of the dog that bit me.

-Freehand Profit

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Apex says:

    Sell me this mask!!!!!

    1. Hell, Warhol and Basquiat used to trade pieces. Make me an offer brother.

Leave a Reply

