Miyazaki delivers again!

I should have known better than to doubt a master.  I’ve been a fan of Princess Mononoke and Spirited Away for years now, they are some of the most beautiful films I’ve ever seen (live action and animated alike).  I’ll be honest, watching the trailer I wasn’t sure if I was gonna dig Ponyo, it seemed to be a return to his more youthful animation style like in Porco Rosso.  But once again, Miyazaki and Studio Ghibli delivered an amazing experience.  You can hate if you want but trust… this film holds weight.

‘Til next time True Believers,

Freehand Profit

Leave a Reply

