Hellafant Mask by Freehand Profit

What it is True Believers?

I’ve been working on this piece for a few months now.  The Hellafant Mask is based on shirt I designed for my clothing line Profit Ink.orporated Clothing of the same name.  Obviously it’s an elephant shaped gas mask, the name is a bit of a tip of the hat to my homies in NorCal.  I started the piece as I do all my ideas, paper and pencil.  This piece was a bit experimental in ways I suppose.  It began using your standard optical mouse but was fortunate enough to receive a Wacom Cintiq as a gift and the piece really flourished when I began using the tablet.  I also use a screen capture program to record parts of the piece in progress.  The time lapse speed definitely is an art in itself to master and I didn’t spend much time editing the final video simply because this is all a experiment.  The next piece in this series will definitely become more refined and tuned.

Thanks for lending your eyes,

Freehand Profit

Hellafant Mask by Freehand Profit

You can view the whole process on my personal Facebook page.

Leave a Reply

