Freehand Profit reveals Black Flip 3 mask & Announces Solo Show at @RSWDSD

Like many sneakerheads, the Jordan 3 holds a special place in my heart & collection. When I first saw the Black Flip 3s I fell in love, blame it on Nice Kicks – their Weekly Wallpaper featuring the Flips practically mesmerized me. It’s not often we see a new color way of the 3s (well at least it used to be a rare occurance). The tumbled leather on the heel and toe sealed the deal, I knew I had to get a pair for a mask. Luckily the hype was low for these sleepers and I was able to pick up pairs for myself and a pair for a mask online release day. Come to think of it, I think that was the last time I had any luck with a Retro release online. They got chopped not long after but sat in pieces while I worked on masks for clients and collectors.

Black Flip 3 Jordan Gas Mask

They called to me, especially once I found the perfect gas mask for a base. I’d never seen a mask that could snap the canister (air filter) into 3 different positions – it seemed only fitting to use it on the “Black Flips”. Eventually I got around to tinting the lens. It wasn’t long before completing my first book, Army of the Undeadstock, consumed my time and the mask was shelved again. Luckily the delays are over and the Black Flip mask gives a whole new character to a pair of 3s. (Now if I can just get around to those Stealths too)

Be sure to check out the full gallery of images at the bottom of the post!

‘Army of the Undeadstock’ is now available on Amazon.com!

Get the 1st Edition before it’s too late. 

Black Flip 3 Jordan Gas Mask

*As always this is a 1 of 1 mask. (i.e. multiple figures appear from multiple frames)

I had the pleasure of working with rapper Leikeli47 for the video to her ‘Do You Know’ music video. Not only was it a great opportunity to unveil the Black Flip 3 mask, it was also a part of Jordan Brand’s #XX8DaysofFlight campaign. Be sure to keep your eyes peeled for a couple shots of your favorite mask maker in there too.

Leikeli47 did an amazing job modeling the Black Flip 3 mask. She brought a strong energy to the piece and her track ‘Do You Know’ added movement to the photos.

Black Flip 3 Jordan Gas Mask

This mask will be one of many new works shown at my solo exhibit at Rosewood in San Diego. Masks will be available for purchase via the gallery after the opening 4.19.2013

Be sure to follow ROSEWOOD on IG & Twitter for updates: @RSWDSD

Take a look at Freehand Profit’s artist statement via Rosewood’s site.

Black Flip 3 Jordan Gas Mask

3 thoughts on “Freehand Profit reveals Black Flip 3 mask & Announces Solo Show at @RSWDSD

  1. How do I go about getting a mask from you.. I have a pair of Nike combat boots that I have had in the army and would love to get a mask…

Leave a Reply

